Special Awards

Entries to the Great Lifestyle Brands Awards will be judged against other brands in the same product group.

However, there is a spin.
Based on its overall performance where each Gold fetches 3 points and a Silver 2 points (there is no Bronze), a brand will become automatically eligible for a special title.

To become eligible, before making entries a brand will have to choose for itself between five universally accepted Brand Personality types (for the curious, as identified by sociologist Jennifer Aaker in 1997). The jury will review all marketing communication on the basis of the kind of personality the lifestyle brand wants to project: Sincere, Exciting, Competent, Sophisticated or Rugged.

The brand which gets the highest tally of wins in its chosen personality type across product groups will win the highest title of all (there is no separate entry fee for this):

• The Most Sincere Brand of the Year
• The Most Exciting Brand of the Year
• The Most Sophisticated Brand of the Year
• The Most Competent Brand of the Year
• The Most Rugged Brand of the Year

To repeat, there is no entry fee for these special awards; brands which enter the Great Lifestyle Brands Awards automatically become eligible.